mountains & pretty music

Hooray for a new blog header!!

My dear friend Jamie made it (1 – b/c she’s awesome and 2 – I don’t know anything when it comes to photoshop!) She used the photo below. Brandon took this one day on a road trip along the Oregon coast.  He’s a wonderfully gifted photographer.  Check out his work.  It’s as easy as clicking his name.  (Ok, so that may have been obvious to some, but you never know.)

I also wanted to share some of the most amazing music videos I’ve seen.  They literally take my breath away.  So much imagination, life, beauty, and whimsical detail.  Enjoy!!

I have to run! One hour massage time.  Awww…..yes, it’s been a crazy week so this is much needed.  I’m heading to Billings, Montana tomorrow for a work trip!!! A new city to explore.  Many adventures ahead and another visit to my second home, DFW Airport.  I will be surrounded by beautiful mountains in no time.  Thanks to all of you guys/gals who read this.  Leave me your blog url and I’ll add it to my handy dandy blog roll.
xoxo, me

(image from www.weheartit.com)

Tags: ,

7 Responses to “mountains & pretty music”

  1. Katie Haskell Says:

    First off… love your blog. So beautiful. Continue to post so I can get updates about your life. Second… I love Billings, MT! They have a great coffee shop. Thirdly… Thanks for the link to my blog from your blog. Miss you lots…hoping the next time you come to Nash I am actually in town. 🙂

  2. Kyle Reed Says:

    I am glad I made it into the blog role.
    The new header is looking good. Your friend did a good job.
    And thanks for the videos
    Have you heard Jonsi new CD?

  3. Rand Says:

    That photo is awesome!

  4. sunshineandstarlight Says:

    Katie – You, my dear, are such a sweetheart! I love your blog as well, especially your friend posts. That’s a great idea. What’s the name of that coffee shop? I must sneak away from the craziness of WoF to have my much needed alone time. I hope to see your pretty face soon!

    Kyle – Of course you made it on the blog role!! You’re one of the many people that were inspiration to me starting my own. I haven’t heard the new CD yet, but I’m going to download it for my airplane ride. And yes, Jamie did a great job. It’s pretty awesome to have such talented and giving friends. I’m sure you know how that is.

    Rand – Thanks!! Brandon is the best. He takes the most lovely pictures! Oh and the mountain picture is from http://www.weheartit.com. That site is bomb. Tell Perez I said hello. 🙂

  5. Morgan Says:

    Hey lady!
    So glad you started a blog. It is beautiful. I wish you would have worked for Revolve when I was there so I could’ve gotten to know you better. So excited to follow you through you blog.

  6. sunshineandstarlight Says:

    Hi, Morgan!! So good to hear from you. Thank you. 🙂 I wanted the blog to be all things lovely. We could still be friends, ya know. We can grab Becky and have a reunion!! Hope you ane your sweet family are well!! I’ll add you to my blogs that I follow!

  7. Amanda Estes Says:

    Love the new header! Jamie is awesome! Hope you have fun in Billings!

Leave a Reply

