!!3 day weekend!!

Let me just say…

I ::love:: three day weekends.

I haven’t had much time to grocery shop or run simple errands.  So that’s what I did.  Thrilling, isn’t it?  Here’s the run down of my weekend::

Hung out with my lovely new friend, Ashley! I love her more than words can say!  I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again – God was gracious when He created friendship. 

Nordstrom’s — I bought the most adorable jumper.  Blast!
(the one in the picture is from ModCloth b/c I couldn’t find a pic of mine.) 

I got a haircut! Finally! It’s been a super, duper, duper long time!

Got some yummy goodness from the Farmer’s Market! Menu for this week includes: migas, lemon blueberry muffins, shrimp and mango salad, chicken teriyaki with veggies, spaghetti and guacamole (I just really wanted some), and this rainbow cake!! I’m so excited about making this!! I’m attempting it once I finish this post….if I ever finish this post. 
Here’s the recipe (and the photo source) if you want to try it yourself.
http://www.omnomicon.com/rainbowcake

I stopped at Sephora for some lovely products.  My sister got me hooked on that place.  Here are some of my all time favorite products!  I hate tons of makeup or feeling like I’m wearing any, so these little beauties are perfect!

I love all things local, homemade, and crafty SO I was super excited that the Spring Bash, sponsored by Etsy Dallas, was this weekend.  My new friend (another one!) Amy came along.  She’s such a sweetheart.  I adore her too! Here are some iPhone pics from the day….


My one purchase! An adorable cuff bracelet!!  Complete with owls.  *hoot*

I also finished Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close.  It’s a beautiful story.  I cried just a teeny tiny bit at the end.  Shhh…don’t tell anyone.  Next, I’m starting Total Forgiveness by R.T. Kendall.  This is not going to be a fun read.  Ick. 

Oh, I almost forgot about one of my favorite moments from this weekend!!  Sleep… (this image was from www.weheartit.com — of course)

Ok – time for a little jog, followed by what could be a baking disaster.  But at least it will be pretty (much like these roses that I’m slightly obsessed with.) 

Bye-eeeeeeee!!!!!!

6 Responses to “!!3 day weekend!!”

  1. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    mmm … Rainbow cake!

    I’m glad you’ve caught the blogging bug! I am going to get mine rolling more now that I’m getting school out of the way for a few months.

  2. Nicole, POP Fizz Says:

    Oh man!! So many things to love 1. Your new jumper– how adorable! I want one (or a million) for summer 2. that rainbow cake! 3. Extremely loud.. Love that book so much and yes I cried too

    Thanks so much for stopping by from Freckled Nest. Sorry you didn’t win the giveaway, but registration is still open for both upcoming e-courses. Hope to see you there!

    xo Nicole

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      Nicole –

      You’re so cute. Thanks again for stopping by my blog!! I really want to learn photoshop one day!! I’m saving up for it now. Darn budgets. 🙂 Hopefully I’ll see you soon – in your class.

  3. Kimberly Says:

    Can I ask what iPhone app you used to get the painted edge look?

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      Hi, Kimberly!! Thanks for stopping by. I use two apps from my iPhone to take pictures — ShakeItPhoto make them look like polaroids and the Hipstamatic makes them look kind of fuzzy and vintage like. I believe that’s the painted edge you were talking about. Have fun!!

Leave a Reply

