Austin, TX :: Renegade Craft Fair!

This week was a quick rush of happiness and beautiful moments.  I was in New York City (as you can probably tell from the previous post) for a week.  Chrissy and I were there attending a conference in Times Square.  Not only did I go to NYC on a work trip but I was spending time with one of the most amazing (and best friends) that I have.  We had a great time – even when we got turned around on the Subway several times (how does anybody understand those things), our flight out got cancelled then delaaaaaaaaaayed, we got caught in the pouring rain, blisters from high heeled shoes (what was I thinking??!)….but still, I wouldn’t have changed a thing. I got home late Friday night and packed up for Austin, TX on Saturday for….

My dear friend Courtney decided to come along at the last possible second.  I’m so glad she did!!! I love spending time with this girl (and her sweet husband).  She’s one of those people that will always find the positive in every situation.  I need that in my life.  Courtney is uplifting, honest, a total foodie, and a bundle of curls and energy.  ::love::  We craft faired like you woudn’t believe.  The highlight of my weekend?  Meeting Elsie (from Red Velvet Art) and James (from Bleubird Vintage) at Renegade.  Elsie is a huge inspiration to me.  She’s one of the reasons I even started blogging and crafting and even cooking.  Thankfully, she was as kind and sweet spirited in person as she is in her blog.  She even gave me three adorable prints from Red Velvet Art! Yea, I love them.

Then, of course, Courtney and I ran around Austin creating chaos at every corner.

I love her. Yep, I do.
Snowcones make me SO HAPPY!! These are from Sno Beach – the most marvelous delicious snowcones you can find in this country!! Seriously!

We found a bear outside of Kerbey Lane….

so…I hugged him.  Hugs are another one of my favorite things.  If you ever see me, chances are I’ll give you a huge squeeze (the bear doesn’t seem to mind).

Finally – I grew a unicorn horn.  Took long enough. *whinny, stomp, stomp* Check out more lovely hair clips and headbands at www.prettygoodthings.com.  I adored all of it!! Plus, they were the nicest girls.

I’m sorry, but the mustache man in the back makes me smile so big!! We had no idea he was even there!! Also, I need this pillow for my couch! You can get one too at www.fuzzy-ink.com

On Sunday, we went to one of my favorite churches in Texas – The Austin Stone.  The spirit moved in my heart during worship and the message.  This church offers total freedom to experience the Lord in a mighty way.  I’m praying through some things that really spoke to me during the service.  I can’t share yet what those things are…it’s too early, ya know?

I lived in Austin, TX a few years ago and this was the church I attended.  I miss it.  I miss Austin.  I hope one day (if I can’t make it to Portland, Oregon) that I’ll end up here.  You know those places that inspire you and make your heart feel so full you can hardly stand it?  That’s what this place does to me.  It moves me and stirs my spirit.  Plus the food is crazy yummy good and is full of great people, like Jennifer Crane and my best friend in the ENTIRE world, Jamie Jett. 

I’m off to cuddle up on the couch and finish my book!! It’s the new Jodi Picoult  novel, House Rules.  A-l-m-o-s-t done!! Goodnight and thanks for reading!!

3 Responses to “Austin, TX :: Renegade Craft Fair!”

  1. Robyn Says:

    Ahh! This looks like it was so much fun. I am ridiculously jealous… mostly of the giant teddy bear photos.

  2. Jamie Says:

    Love you too!!

Leave a Reply

