Road Trip!!

I’m leaving town again for the weekend!  Fact: I can’t stay in one place for too long or I’ll go a bit ‘stir crazy’.  This trip in particular is one I’ve been looking forward to for a while because it’s with one of my heroes.

I’ll blog about the trip next week, but until then…..

Here’s a hint:
(here’s a vintage photo for ya, taken about 27 years ago)

Have a super rad, amazing, creative, inspiring, go outside, beautiful, sleep a lot, eat good food, make something even if it’s ugly,  laugh as much as possible, watch some movies or read a book, pet a puppy, listen to pretty music…..weekend!
(the infamous Seattle gum wall – taken by…..my iPhone)

3 Responses to “Road Trip!!”

  1. Erin Tang Says:

    I want to hear about that trip!

  2. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    That gum wall reminds me of this tree in Philadelphia that had gum stuck all over it. It was more gross than endearing, though, which is probably why it was cut down. At least I think it was.

    Anyway, following your trip tweets was fun, and I’m looking forward to reading the whole story!

  3. bookjunkie Says:

    boy were you a cutie patootie!!…and I can see where you get your positivity and great smile from. Father daughter relationships are so special 🙂 I lost my dad but he is always on my mind so your post about your relationship with your dad makes me happy that you have such a great relationship. Many young people take their dads for granted (me included) but it’s just great that you don’t.

Leave a Reply

