Snot Drop WH & Weekend Pictures

I spent the past weekend on a roadtrip with my dad.  It was so, so fun!  He planned a two-day journey to all of his old houses (close to 11 different places!), schools, hangouts, etc.  The trip was made complete with old pictures, stories, books about my heritage, good food, a stay with my aunt and uncle (where I learned about the neighbor kid, ‘Snot Drop WH’), lots of laughing  plus a deeper look into where I came from.  Yep, it was precious and a completely thoughtful journey for my dad to plan.  He’s amazing like that.  I need to collect a few more pictures before I blog about the total experience but it’s coming this week. 

Until then, here’s a sneak peek from the weekend:

(the location of one of my dad’s old houses which has since been torn down)

(the field where my dad played highschool football//same score board)

(running plays and such — hehe!! i made him do it.  he’s the cutest!)

(say hello to Steak – my aunt and uncle’s adorable calf – with a rather unfortunate yet truthful name.  See ya around, Steak….maybe!)

(a train my grandfather took to work when he was only 12!! More about that later.)

(my dad sporting some groovy glasses – seriously, i need them! how cute was he?! ohmygawsh!)

(then, many moons later, i arrived on the scene. hello world!)

That’s all for now!

2 Responses to “Snot Drop WH & Weekend Pictures”

  1. donna norvell Says:

    What a special weekend for you and your Dad, Laura. You will treasure this for a lifetime and I am so glad you had the opportunity. Looking forward to reading all of your experiences.

    Blessings and much love. Praying for you.

    donna 🙂 Prov. 3:5-6

  2. bookjunkie Says:

    Aww that’s so lovely. And by the way you are the cutest little toddler ever. You had that amazing smile since day 1.

Leave a Reply

