Nice People Make Me Smile

I’ve been without a driver’s license for a few weeks (Shh…don’t tell!) all because mine was swallowed whole by the Guadalupe River after it flipped me from my tube.  My license was swept away….far far away.   Misery loves company, and thankfully my dear Jenna lost hers as well.  However, we did make one semi smart move before hopping into our tubes and put the licenses in a plastic bag, along with our hotel key.

ANYWAYS….
that night, at the hotel,  we received a message from the man (a complete stranger) who ever so kindly plucked that bag right out of the roaring river.  He was thoughtful enough to call the hotel and let us know he would be mailing our licenses soon.  *applause*

Jenna got the licenses in the mail today, along with the following note:
Hi Jenna/Laura-
Sorry you guys got dumped at the chute, but I hope the rest of your trip was fun.
-Rich
Rich – this post is dedicated to you.  I think you’re a swell chap and if I could, I would give you a huge hug for saving me from an annoying day at the DMV and the $10 for a new license.  You’re super nice and I wish there were little Rich clones running around doing all sorts of nice things for people….just because you can.  You made my day.  *smile*

(We Heart It)

I want to find some people this week to pull a ‘rich’ on.  Random acts of kindness should be an every day thing.  It really does make the world so much better.

9 Responses to “Nice People Make Me Smile”

  1. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Awesome! I love stories like this :-} Rich needs a nifty thank you card, if there was a return address on the envelope, and some cookies.

  2. Amanda Says:

    I freaking love this story!!
    And I love you! That makes me love this story even more!
    The end,
    your ever adoring fan! 🙂

  3. Colleen Says:

    How fantastic!!! I will do a random ‘rich’dom today too!

  4. Rich Says:

    Hi Laura/Jenna, I got your thank you note today, that was very sweet of you and thanks for the starbucks card I LOVE COFFEE and that was very unexpected. I am glad I was able to help and keep up the Richdom acts of kindness, oh and I two have two clones 11 & 13 running around doing the same.

  5. Rich Says:

    p.s. You’re thank you note made my day! So thanks to you.

  6. torrie Says:

    cute! I love the Rich commented on the blog! 🙂 I wanna be like Rich when I grow up. 🙂

Leave a Reply

