And Just Like That, My Dreams Came True

 


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

**Before you read this post you MUST click play on the player above….I’m serious.  The post will lose it’s magic unless you’re listening while reading.  In fact, I’ve put a spell on the computer, so if you aren’t listening you’ll be transformed into a frog.  Try explaining that one to your boss.  Ribbit, Ribbit!**

If you know me at all, you understand how much I ::love:: Harry Potter.  I started reading the books when I was in college and was immediately put under enchantment.  Like I’ve said before, I wish so badly that Hogwarts exists and die a little each time I remember it doesn’t. 

Until now…
The Universal Studios Harry Potter theme park is NOW OPEN!!  I.am.dying!!! Yea, I’m planning the trip for September/October and I cannot cannot cannot wait.  Here are some pics from the grand opening, taken from this fantastic website.  My heart can barely contain the good vibes.  I’m getting light headed just thinking about it.

(all pictures from slashfilm.com, click the link above to see more!)

Now for the important questions.
Who’s coming with me?!?!?!
Wingardium Leviosa!

16 Responses to “And Just Like That, My Dreams Came True”

  1. Jamie Says:

    I’m in!

  2. Lindsay Says:

    Meeee!!!!!!

  3. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Ooooooh…wow! That’s awesome! I love it :-}

  4. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    You’re going?! Ahhhhh! I want! My HP love started at the very end of college, and has not abated since.

  5. sunshineandstarlight Says:

    I know!! It’s AMAZING!! And yes, I’m going in a few months. 🙂

  6. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Just saw this, I think it will help you on your adventure. 🙂

    http://www.wired.com/underwire/2010/06/gallery-hogsmeade-souvenirs

  7. Colleen Says:

    I have been so excited for this as well! I hope we can go soon, you are so lucky to be going and can hardly wait for the feed back!!

  8. smileyeyes Says:

    I will be living there (not at the park but by it!!) in a couple months! So fun!!! Oh, and I mailed your Happy mail package to you yesterday… so be looking for it in a few days!!! I hope you like it girl!!!! -Katie

  9. Rand Says:

    I’ve seen only one of the movies, need to catch up.

  10. Cheray Says:

    omg!!! That looks incredible!!!
    i LOVE Harry Potter and have been excited since I heard about this!
    I’m heading to the USA in january and i’m sooo hoping to visit!! 🙂 eeeee x

  11. Kimi Says:

    omg i totally want to go. i see you live in dallas too!! that is so awesome! i didn’t get to go to the dallas etsy craft party…looks like i missed out on a great time!

Leave a Reply

