Parting Words (for now)…

I leave on vacation today and won’t be returning until July 5! I’m so happy inside I could scream, dance, fly, back flip, sing, paint the sun, whistle, and a few other lovely things.  I’m not exactly sure how to go about this blogging thing when I’m out but I promise I’m going to try my best.  Sharing memories is half the fun…and I’m sure to have many. 

Until next time (whenever in tarnation that is) I leave you with this….the most BEAUTIFUL sunset I’ve seen in a long time.  I took this last night right outside my apartment.  I stared until it was past the point of being polite.  So lovely. 

I hope all of your weeks are beyond fantastic.

xoxo-
Laura Elizabeth…out!

8 Responses to “Parting Words (for now)…”

  1. Amanda Estes Says:

    Hope you have a wonderful time!!!!!!!!!

  2. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Can I just say that I love that you say tarnation and good grief? Because I do love that.

  3. jamie (inspiredmess) Says:

    Gorgeous!!!!!! Love that photo! Have a wonderful time!!!! We’re leaving in the morning too! xoxo

  4. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Have a safe and wonderful trip!! One day I’ll get to see Portland’s awesomeness in person, too. Oh yes.

  5. Cheray Says:

    Such a gorgeous photo!! I love sunsets (actually – I love the sky in general!)
    Hope you have a wonderful vacation x

  6. Erin Tang Says:

    I’m having sunshine~and~starlight blog withdrawals! Would you please fix that? Thank you!

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      I know!! I haven’t had time to blog b/c I’ve been busy from sun up to sun down!! Poor little E. I’ll write someting soon just for you!! Love you! Now I’m off to a soccer game!

  7. bookjunkie Says:

    I just love the way you write…you have a way with words 🙂 you make them sparkle!

Leave a Reply

