Raw Fish & Sugar Rice

i ::love:: sushi
(we heart it)

I’m not entirely sure of the first moment I tried these tasty little morsels but I can’t stop craving them now.  Oh man…so good.  Last night I went on a sushi run to Oishii with my buddy Rand.  (I’ll take this moment to admit that we became friends because of  Twitter…GASP!  He’s super cool and a great friend now!)  Rand brought along his new iPhone 4 (don’t be jealous of him) and we snapped some pics.  Try to ignore the crazy red eyes going on.

Rand decided to get a little brave and ordered Octopus.  I was not entirely sure how I felt about the little guys.

So, because all great moments should be recorded, we made a video of the mystery sushi….and our attempt to eat it.

I came home and went on a search for all things cute and sushi-like.  I wanted to share what I found because I was amazed at the creative raw fish lovers out there.

sushi plushie found –> here

finger sushi found –> here

Sushi even has a Keep Calm poster! Want one? Get it –> here

I want this sushi birthday cake — found on we heart it.

And how flippin’ cool are these legos?  (found on we heart it)

Oh man, I’m seriously craving some smoked salmon right about now.  So good.  Alright, I’m out for the day….but not before showing you what my crazy friend Deppisch did once he got his hands on the red eyed sushi pics.

My friends….are insane and I love it. 

Laura Elizabeth out!!
XoXoPeace in your hoodXoXo

14 Responses to “Raw Fish & Sugar Rice”

  1. Erin Tang Says:

    HAHAHAHAHA

  2. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Hahah … the lazer eyes. I think God made sushi on that day off. “I need to chill, but want a good meal.”

    Apparently, God talks like Dr. Seuss.

  3. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Ha! You said “honkin'” – love it!

    Mmmmm…..sushi! I’m going to have to get some of that this weekend. Delish!

  4. jazziefizzle Says:

    aww thanks for your comment! I’ve so enjoyed your last few posts of your adventures in portland, looks like you had a ball (and got some super cute photos on your iphone). laser beam eyes are so funny! not so sure about the octopus sushi though :S

  5. Digital Mom Says:

    ha great laser eyes!!

  6. bookjunkie Says:

    I never used to like sushi or Japanese food but it’s definitely an acquired taste. Now I can’t get enough of it. The cooked type of sushi like california rolls with avacado or tuna and mayo…yum…still can’t take the raw stuff. I also love ramen, udon and katsu don. Am craving already!! Love the heart shaped sushi…we don’t get those in Singapore.

  7. bookjunkie Says:

    hahahah I love your laser eyes cooking the sushi…so cute!!

  8. amy lapi Says:

    i love sushi too! but only veggie & shrimp.

    your blog is super cute, it’s so nice to meet you! 🙂
    xoxo, amy

  9. Jamie (inspired mess) Says:

    Haha! Love the last pic! Made me laugh out loud. I’ve been craving sushi soooo badly! I even put “Sushi date” on my July goals list. Come over and let’s go!!!! hehe That sushi cake is amazing!!!! I want one!!!
    Happy weekend to you, my dear friend!!! xoxo

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      I want to have coffee with you, Janel, and Lindsay SO BAD!!! If only I could morph myself over to you guys in the cheapest way possible. Hmmm…that might end up on my July goals list. 🙂

  10. Katie Says:

    I love the lego sushi and the little plushie! 🙂 Thanks for your sweet comment, you are so kind! 🙂

Leave a Reply

