This Could Be A Disaster…

(We Heart It)

I follow a lot of blogs…I’m talking A LOT of beautiful, inspiring, fun, creative, funky, awesome bloggity blogs all throughout internet land.  Because of this, I’ve stumbled upon some great food blogs.   You can find a list of some of my favorites in the blog roll.  Go on, take a peek.  (Hint: It’s to your right.)  As you may or may not know, I can’t cook very well at all.  Ok fine, I’m awful.  I keep telling myself I’ll get better at this and now is the time.

So…I’ve decided to find a potentially yummy recipe from a different cooking blog every week and attempt to recreate it in my tiny little apartment kitchen.  Ohemgee, I’m already getting nervous about this.  Don’t worry, I’m going to take plenty of pics and document it even if it’s a total disaster.  Muahaha.  I can’t really nail down one specific day of the week that this will occur because let’s face it, my schedule is iNsAnE!  But it will happen weekly (starting this week) and I shall blog every second of it. 

In honor of this new challenge for myself, I’ve compiled a list of swoon-worthy internet finds for the kitchen.

Cupcake_Maker.jpg
Cupcake maker…..found here

Pyrex polka dot bowl set
Pretty vintage pyrex….found here
Vintage Pyrex Primary Mixing Bowls Set of 3
and here
Vintage cutting board - mushrooms - toadstools - acrylic - hard clear plastic - plexi glass
Vintage Mushroom Cutting Board….found here
RETRO vintage PITCHER summmer FUN Anchor Hocking SUMMERTIME LEMONADE or ICED TEA or Tang pitcher carafe ORANGE juice kitchen serve entertain cheap collection
Vintage Pitcher….found here
Anthropologie Measuring Cups…found here
Anthropologie apron….found here
Rhino head….Juuuust kidding, guys!! I don’t personally want this little guy anywhere near my apartment but if you do…find it here
Alright, here goes nothing! Anybody know any good cooking blogs? Share the love, please.  I need all the help I can get.
18 Responses to “This Could Be A Disaster…”

  1. jamie (inspired mess) Says:

    I have quite a few easy & quick recipes if you’re up for that! I’m all for easy & quick! 😉

  2. jazziefizzle Says:

    Great project!! I put a bit of food on my blog and link to some recipes… but my favourite food blogs are tartelette, smitten kitchen, canelle et vanille, wrightfood and la tartine gourmande.

    Don’t be intimidated by the fantastic looking photos, just remember a lot of these bloggers are professional food stylists and photographers… it is all about the taste!!

    Good luck! I’m sure you will be fine!!

  3. jazziefizzle Says:

    awww thanks!! your comments are so sweet! don’t worry I am dreaming of summer at the moment, but will probably want to wear my sweater in December when we are sweating haha.

    best of luck with the cooking and don’t hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about any of the stuff I have cooked 🙂

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      I’m adding you to my food blog roll riiiight now!! 🙂 You are the BEST!! So funny, I was just thinking about you and trying to remember your blog URL when ‘boom’ you commented on mine! It’s like it was magic.

  4. Stephanie;) Says:

    I love the cupcake maker, makes me want one for myself too! Thanks for the really sweet comment on my blog. 🙂

  5. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Great idea! I love cooking. You just have to believe you can do it, even if the food still looks bad. Most of the time, it’ll come around, if that makes sense.

    I can’t think of any good blogs off the top of my head, but you should look up the show Good Eats … it’s worth the price of cable alone. ha ha. But that’s why God gave the world DVDs. 🙂

  6. AmandaLP Says:

    I Want the cupcake maker! Sure, it may seem superfluous, but when you have a kitchen that is never under 85 degrees, and gets to over 100 when the oven is on, and you Really Want to make Cupcakes, then it starts looking better!

    The more you cook, the better that you will be at it. I suck at following recipes, and, honestly, almost every time I follow the recipe to the letter, it turns out horribly. (Hence, part of why my blog is named what it is.)

    Good luck!

  7. Cheray Says:

    AMAZING!! 🙂
    I just learnt how to make a cornish chicken pie and even though it takes me hours I get such a thrill out of making it! 🙂 gleeee ❤
    One of my girlfriends has a food blog – it is incredible and she is incredible (plus she writes out all of the steps – with pictures too!) http://dolcidoll.blogspot.com
    and pyrex!! Ahhhh!! I just bought some more pyrex on ebay – I can't stop!!
    Goodluck lovely lady (I can't wait to read/see your blog posts! mmm food!)
    xxx

  8. thoughtsappear Says:

    Cupcake maker! That is neat! I always forget about Urban Outfitters.

  9. shawna Says:

    hello love.
    what a fun thing to do! cant wait to keep up on your cooking adventures! I have one food site i will share. http://www.smittenkitchen.com
    xxoxx

  10. Tigpan Says:

    Keep it simple! This is the best way to cook and make delicious food! You can do this….call me if you want help! I’ll dash out and we can cook together!

Leave a Reply

