Food Crush!

I can’t stop thinking about it::I love it::I want to marry it!

(iPhone pic of my lovely new friend)

MANGO STICKY RICE!!!!!!

Plus, it’s only $4.95 at Jasmine Thai which happens to be 3 miles from my lovely little apartment and only 5 miles from work!! Yippee!  The next time you’re eating thai, please flip to the dessert portion of the menu and try this delightful item.  Or, if you’re really feeling brave you can make it yourself.  Personally, figuring out if a mango is ripe is about as difficult as dismantling a nuclear warhead with peanut butter and a spoon.  Blah.  How can you ever really know?  I’ll get up the nerve to make my own this weekend (maybe).  Moving on, I found two recipes for mango sticky rice from the cutest little food blogs ever! 

::here and here::

What are your food crushes?  Anything out there I should make?  I’ll do it…indeed I will.  Oh, know what else I love?  Taking goofy pictures with my cellular telephone.  Cyclops meets unicorn.  Yep!  Adios!

8 Responses to “Food Crush!”

  1. Donna Norvell Says:

    Thanks for another mid-afternoon laugh and smile, Laura! It’s great when I have been typing all day! Really do want to try the Mango Sticky Rice sometime.

    Your personal package is a bit delayed as I am in the process of making you a special little gift to keep you cool in Texas! Hope to get it to Post Office by Friday if I get gift finished. I can pretty much guarantee you will love all the items in your box.

    Have a blessed day in Jesus.

    Love ya much, donna 🙂 Eph. 3:20

  2. Tiffany Says:

    OMG, that looks so yummmmmmmy!!!
    I’ll have to find it somewhere in my town!!
    Yumalish!! 🙂

  3. Tigpan Says:

    LOL – I can show you how to pick a ripe mango…. 🙂 #weneedtoshoptogether

  4. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Guacamole and tuna roll. I could live off of both.

    I have avoided mango, but this certainly makes me curious. hmm.

  5. sunshineandstarlight Says:

    Donna – You are so kind!! I’m sure I will love every single thing. 🙂 Thank you so much!!

    Tiff – Hooray for new friends!! and Happy Mail!!

    Amanda – I need a lot of life lessons from you.

    Jamie – Guac and tuna roll? Um, how do you make that?!

  6. bookjunkie Says:

    Mango sticky rice is soo yummy 🙂

  7. Andrea!!! Says:

    A ripe mango smells sweet and feels similar to a ripe (but not overripe) avocado – I heart both!!!

Leave a Reply

