{Pearl Cup, We Are 1976, & Lula B’s}

I’d say the three places mentioned above made my Monday off close to perfect. 

{iPhone photo….the usual}

Pearl Cup is a trendy little coffee shop off of Henderson/Knox and I’ve loved it every time I go.  The owners are super chill and laid back plus they like to talk…and anybody that enjoys conversation wins my affection immediately.  The only thing that drives me  slightly crazy is the early closing time.  I really wish there was a coffee shop that was open 24 hours around here.  Maybe I’ll find it one day.  Anyways, the coffee and food are tasty and the atmosphere is relaxed and chill.  Here’s a shot at the inside of Pearl Cup:

{Dallas Observer shot…I believe it was the grand opening} 

On to shopping…oh how I love shopping (a bit too much).  Right next to Pearl Cup you will find the raddest store in Dallas – We Are 1976.

{google image of We Are 1976…sweet right?}

I could browse this quirky little store for hours and want everything in it.  Yes, it’s a tad on the pricey side but most everything is made by local artists and there are tons of handmade goodies waiting to be yours.  Here are some of my favorites:

{Cups With Facial Hair}

{Mushroom Glass Canisters}

{Ninja Juicer}

{Felt Camera Case}

{Handmade Bicycle Necklace}

I’ll take one of each, please!! After We Are 1976 I ran (well drove) over to Lula B’s for some antique and vintage shopping.  Ok I LOVE this place and cannot believe it took me so long to figure out it even existed.  Here are some shots from my iPhone.   I found so much great swag and their hours of operation are simply fantastic.  Not to mention it was so organized!!

I had to bring something home.  I found a huge afghan for $35 and some adorable 60’s cups for $5 each.  Again, a little pricey but they were all in perfect condition.

If you’re in Dallas (and haven’t already) you gotta visit these places because they’re super fun but will also steal your money. 

Bedtime for me!!

4 Responses to “{Pearl Cup, We Are 1976, & Lula B’s}”

  1. bookjunkie Says:

    1976 was a sweet year!! glad I was around to see it 🙂

  2. Cheray Says:

    Love your afghan & those 60’s cups! 🙂 I love a good find!
    Those mushroom canisters are amaaaazzing!! and the felt camera cases too! ❤
    We are 1976 looks like my kinda shop!
    x

  3. Tiffany Says:

    AWESOME EVERYTHING! 🙂
    Did you get the package I sent? I think it should have arrived on Monday so I just wanted to check and make sure it did! 🙂

  4. Maryam Says:

    <3!!!

    I want those cups with facial hair!

    Lula B's is where i bought our new dining table…I'm kind of obsessed with afghans right now so I'll have to make a trip down and check it out again 😀

Leave a Reply

