Jumping Out Of Planes and Such

So here we go…my skydive in pictures.  Notice I was smiling (and totally geeking out) the ENTIRE time.  In case you’re wondering how I got pics in the sky, one of the guys who dove with me had a camera strapped to his helmet and was taking pictures with a device IN HIS MOUTH.  It’s like a camelbak for picture taking…just clamp down your teeth and *snap* a picture for you.  Suh-weet!  I’ve been skydiving once before in Austin, TX but this jump was so much more fun!! I think it only gets better and better.

{Not so sure about this tiny little plane! We squeezed 5 people in there!}

{One last practice run before we were in the air.  My instructor told me to be careful about where I put my foot on the step because if I pushed off of it WE WOULD HIT THE AIRPLANE WING AND BOUNCE OFF!!!  Yea, that would not be good!}

{There’s no turning back…and I’m still not nervous!}

{Ok, so I was totally nervous right here.  Busted.}

{The hatch is open and man it’s a long way down.  Notice my death grip on the pilot’s chair!! I could have been sucked out at any given moment!}

{This is so happening….}

{And this is about when my breath stopped…}

{About to front flip in 3…}

{…2…}

{…1!}

{Yep, I’m totally squealing right now!!}

{I’m still smiling.}

{The parachute opened, which means I can really rest easy now. Phew!}

{I’m in the pink.}

{Crash landing, literally.  We rolled a few times but hey…it was all good.}

{“I want to jump again!! Like, RIGHT NOW!!!!”}

{These guys kept me safe! Notice the camera on the dude on the left! That’s how the magic happened.  I think one of my favorite parts of the day was when THESE guys -who jump out of planes for a living- told me that I was crazy and out of control.  Hehe.  Love it!!}

I jumped with Skydive East Texas and seriously loved it.  I’m looking into getting certified so I can jump by myself.  How RAD would that be?  A huge thank you to my awesome parents for getting me this jump for my birthday.  I loved that they were on the ground cheering me on.  The sweetest. 

So…when are you going?  I think everybody should try it.  It’s a rush like nothing you’ve ever experienced.  Oh, so fun!!

10 Responses to “Jumping Out Of Planes and Such”

  1. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Awesome! I felt like I was right there … I definitely want to do this one day. Thanks for sharing!

  2. jamie Says:

    oh my goodness, I wanna go right now!!!! Your pictures are soooo great! Love them! xo

  3. sunshineandstarlight Says:

    Thank you!! Yes, both of you need to jump!! Do it, do it!! 🙂

  4. donna norvell Says:

    What fun experiencing your jump via pictures! I know I would do it in a minute if given the chance! Especially loved the quiet and peacefulness when the chute opened and we just floated! 🙂

    Hugs and love.

    donna 🙂 Psalm 23

  5. Laura Wynn Says:

    Oh, my. No. These pictures (which are wicked cool!) made me want to hurl. I don’t deal well with heights, and especially not well with free falling from them! You are indeed crazy and out of control! Love it!

  6. jazziefizzle Says:

    oh looks like you had so much fun!!! I so want to do it!

  7. Tiffany Says:

    AWESOME!! This keeps coming up for me for some reason, I guess I need to add it to the list! 🙂

  8. Marie Says:

    Wow, these pictures are great and I don’t think I could ever be brave enough to skydive!

    ***** Marie *****
    allthingsmarie.com

  9. Tigpan Says:

    yes! I cannot wait to do this! a few more bills and THIS is my reward!

  10. gina Says:

    Oh my you are one brave brave chic!!

Leave a Reply

