Labor Day!!

I have a fantastic relationship with three day weekends.  You could say that I’m exceptionally gifted at enjoying them.  In a few hours, I’ll be headed to Abilene, TX to spend time with these lovelies…

{Mer – me – Cassie:: New York City}

{Central Park & Alice in Wonderland}

Now, you may be thinking-
“Wow, Abilene…..big freakin’ deal!!!”

If so, then clearly you don’t know these two ladies and their crazy fun husbands AND you don’t know that I spent some of my favorite years at Hardin-Simmons University in Abilene.  We got into our fair share of trouble, that’s for sure.  I’ll be reliving the glory days (plus some vintage shopping and a BBQ)….you know how it is. 

I hope your holiday weekend is full of positive energy and beautiful memories.  Think of me when I’m on my 3 1/2 hour roadtrip beginning at around 6 pm tonight.  It’s me and my iPod, baby.  I’d say he’s a pretty good date for the road. 

3 Responses to “Labor Day!!”

  1. Rand Says:

    I wanna come! Haha

  2. Cheray Says:

    OOh! I love roadtrips!
    Enjoy the long weekend lovely ❤
    I'm spending my 3 days cleaning and baking! Wooohooo! (hahaha and sending your mail!)
    x

  3. Amber Says:

    ummm you know i live here right??? where do you go antique-ing here?????

Leave a Reply

