La Popular…

….or as the locals call it, La Pop.

{burrito models – Meredith, myself, Cassie, Lara}

I spent my college years in the lovely west Texas town of Abilene.  Yee haw, for sure.  If you have spent any amount of time here you know about the wonders of La Popular.  They have the most fantastic little breakfast burritos that have ever graced this earth.  Last weekend I relived the glory days of college with some dear friends and stopped (a few times) at La Pop.  Mmmm…….delish. 

I graduated from college in 2003 (WHOA!) and this was my first visit back in 6 years or so.  I’ll post more pics later (as soon as Meredith uploads them from her camera!!)  It was a great holiday weekend.   A great weekend indeed.

2 Responses to “La Popular…”

  1. Cheray Says:

    Ahhh breakfast burritos are the greatest! 🙂
    I’ve been craving them for weeks but I don’t know anywhere around here that makes any decent ones
    x

  2. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    mmm … Breakfast burritos, that’s my style. ha. It’s hard to believe it’s been so long since 2003! I graduated then, too. Wow. Glad you got to revisit the good ol’ days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

