{Aloha!}

My mom and pop are in Hawaii at this exact moment and it’s all my fault.  Look how cute they are!

Yes, I won my parents the trip to Hawaii they’re on right this very second.  Get this….at our company Christmas party over a year ago, I won a two night stay for two people at the ‘W’ hotel in downtown Dallas.  Well I didn’t really need it so I gave it to my parents.  They came to Dallas and hung out at the ‘W’ and you know, lived it up and such.

….time goes by….

Over a year later, my parents get a call from the ‘W’ explaining that they had won a random drawing from all of the hotel guests who had stayed with them during the past two years.  The prize?  Yep, you guessed it.  A week long trip to Hawaii with lodging at the ‘W’ resort, food vouchers, and rental car.  They just paid the flight (used frequent flyer miles) and are now slurping down coconut snowcones and macadamia nuts. 

{We Heart It}

Are you thinking what I’m thinking?  I could be the one in Hawaiian bliss right now.  Technically, I should be.  Honestly, I’m glad my parents are there instead of myself.  They deserve it.  I mean they’re pretty much the coolest and most thoughtful and sacrificial parents ever so ‘ALOOOOOOHA’ mom and dad.  Live it up. 

{We Heart It}

8 Responses to “{Aloha!}”

  1. Kyle Reed Says:

    Dang

  2. thoughtsappear Says:

    That’s amazing! I want to win a trip to Hawaii.

  3. bookjunkie Says:

    you have the cutest parents…you’re a perfect mix of them both 🙂

  4. Erin Tang Says:

    That picture is like 10 yrs old…haha

  5. christin Says:

    i cant believe they won that trip! how great… im sure they’re having a blast and getting oh so tan! wonderful!

  6. gina Says:

    oh wow i wish i was in Hawaii or anywhere but here for that matter. i need a real vaca!

Leave a Reply

