Just One Of Those Months

I’ve been feeling like this for the past two weeks or so…

{flash from the past, eh?}

I haven’t fully recovered from my last trip yet and I feel super behind in everything.  My ‘to-do’ list is getting longer and longer but the days keep getting shorter.  Oh dear goodness.  Maybe when I catch my breath I’ll be back in the swing of things.  There’s a lot to do and see in the world and I don’t want to miss anything.  This is why I’ve decided to spend time with my friend who’s in town from Austin tonight instead of going to bed early.  Whoops.

Don’t fret! I’ll be back to normal soon.  (That last sentence was meant for my parents who I’m sure are FREAKING out right now, thinking I’m a walking zombie or something.)  Hehe.  Well, I’m not.  Just a little behind.  It happens to the best of us.  The next few weeks look like this-

Kilgore to see the family (and my pregnant sister who is having a GIRL!!) –> San Antonio, TX –> Greensboro, NC –> Hartford, CT –> Thanksgiving with the fam –> Denver, CO –> Christmas bliss –> possibly back to Portland, OR

and then….I’ll be all caught up.  Phew.

10 Responses to “Just One Of Those Months”

  1. Kakes Says:

    I like the Denver part

  2. Cheray Says:

    My to-do list is longer then my arm & i’m most definitely feeling like this…
    (I mean, I still haven’t done one class from camp! STILL! ahhh!!)
    at least you’re enjoying yourself
    x

  3. "Little" Momma Says:

    Bring all your dirty clothes home, and I will wash them.
    But knowing you, you have probably already washed them and have them hanging neatly in your closet. 🙂

  4. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    I definitely know how you feel! Except I’m entering the “zombie” zone a bit. ha ha. Anyway, I hope you manage to catch your breath and get rested!

  5. Brandy Says:

    Yay! for a niece!! I can only imagine all the fun a girl can be, especially since boys are pretty awesome! 🙂 I feel you on the being behind and not enough hours in a day – I’m living that too right now. But I’m glad you are having a blast and there’s is always time to sleep… tomorrow! We still need to get together for dinner or a cupcake sometime, when we aren’t quite so busy. Have fun in Kilgore.

  6. mct88 Says:

    oh my word! I know how you feel. I’ve not been able to blog substantially about anything. But I don’t have the time! i’m perpetually tired! ugh! sleep, sabbatical please!

Leave a Reply

