halloween + pretty dresses

This year, Halloween meant an opportunity to wear my all time favorite vintage dress. I found a 1970’s maxi dress in almost perfect condition at Dolly Python.  It was only $5….bonus!  It had a few holes that I had to stitch up before wearing but that was more fun than annoying. 

We had the opportunity to wear our costumes to work on the Friday before Halloween.  My friend Richard and I ran outside to take a few pics during the work day.  I was so hyper from the high amount of candy intake and needed an excuse to be outside.  Hooray for cameras, work breaks and good friends.

{nap time!!}

It really was a gorgeous fall afternoon.  I think I could dress like this every day.  I’m sure there are some more pics roaming around of the entire dress.  I love it so.  For the rest of the weekend, I added a peace sign head band, fake marijuana plant (duh) and John Lennon glasses.  Now to find the pictures.  Happy Halloween it was.  I’m bummed it’s over.  But not too bummed because THANKSGIVING and CHRISTMAS are around the corner!  Ohh yea.

10 Responses to “halloween + pretty dresses”

  1. Cheray Says:

    eeeeee!! You’re soooo cute!!!
    I love that dress so much
    and these pictures are just too dreamy! ❤
    xxx

  2. Laura Wynn Says:

    How fun! Love these 🙂

  3. jazziefizzle Says:

    thanks! Yes I am well… how about you? Your costume is super cute! I went to a Halloween party as a geisha, but haven’t been game to put pictures on my blog yet haha.

    Yes! Do the insalata caprese – it doesn’t have to be summer it is delicious any time of year!

  4. Tiffany Says:

    Great find on the dress!!
    You are so fun! 🙂

  5. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Ahhh! Love it!

  6. lesliesays Says:

    Girl! Picture #2 is STUNNING!!!

  7. sunshineandstarlight Says:

    Thanks! You gals are the sweetest. *hugs*

  8. mct88 Says:

    Awesome! Would love to see more pics of the dress!

Leave a Reply

