*smile*

Every once in a while, I peek back into my photograph folders and look for certain memories that will instantly make me smile.  Today these photos are doing the trick:

{children of Sudan, one of the best moments of my life – Daniel Davis Photography}

{orphanage in Sudan – Daniel Davis Photography}

{Oregon coast – my camera}

{Oregon coast and the recorded near loss of a cell phone – my camera}

{Hey Cupcake in Austin, TX – my camera}

{Guatemalan orphanage – my camera}

{Guatemalan orphanage – my camera}

Awww….I love it.  Headed out to Greensboro, NC this weekend for another trip!! Hooray!! I’ve gotta go now and work on a guest post for a fellow blogger.  I could get used to writing those! They’re fun!  Adios.

12 Responses to “*smile*”

  1. Jenae Says:

    awh! My heart leaps when thinking of traveling too! The people, the cultures, the unique expressions of God’s heart in them…mmm! Good stuff!

  2. tschitschi Says:

    I can see why these make you happy 🙂

  3. Donna Norvell Says:

    Thanks for making me smile too Laura in the middle of a busy day. Love the photos of the kids. Were you in the Sudan and Guatemala on a mission trip? What special memories are captured in photos. I love going through mine at home.

    How did your oral surgery go? Was praying for you. Have a wonderful time in NC. Will you be in Nashville in February? Sure hope so.

    Have a blessed day in the Lord.

    Love and hugs,

    donna 🙂 Prov. 3:5-6

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      Hey Donna!

      Thanks! Yes, I went to Gatemala and Sudan/Uganda to work with some orphanages there. So great.

      The surgery went well! I’m all good now! I won’t be in Nashville. Sad day. You ladies will have a blast though! Have a great night! 🙂

  4. 79leslie Says:

    I went to Hey Cupcake! this weekend in Austin…A-MAZ-ING!!! Better than Sprinkles, in my opinion 🙂

  5. Ange Says:

    Hi Laura, sorry, you don’t know me, but I read your blog and it makes me smile. The kid in the red t-shirt in the Guatemalan orphanage….is his name Edgar? Do you know? How long ago was this taken?

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      Hello! Thanks for your comment. Those pictures are from three years ago in July. We visited an orphanage in Huehuetenango, Guatemala. I cannot remember the little boy’s name. They were all so precious!!

      • Ange Says:

        It could be my foster child, Edgar…..weird that one of your Australian readers sees a photo of her foster child while reading your blog….? But stranger things have happened in this crazy zany world. Best wishes to you Laura and I love your blog. Ange

      • sunshineandstarlight Says:

        Whoa whoa whoa….that is super crazy. That would be incredible if it were him! I am going to find out for sure somehow!! And you’re in Australia?! Amazing. Lucky!! Maybe I’ll come visit sometime. Thanks so much for your kind words!

      • angejb Says:

        Well, I’m actually living in Indonesia right now, doing some volunteer work. Of course, if you come over this way, I’d be happy to look after you! 🙂
        If you feel inclined you can read my blog and keep in touch http://www.ayearinbali.wordpress.com
        Ange

Leave a Reply

