You Just Never Know…

They say the one major rule of blogging is to have a purpose and a defined audience that you’re trying to reach.  Uuuuh….I have neither.  You really never know what’s going to come sneaking out of my mind and land onto the computer screen for the world to see.  I’ve attempted to set a few goals for myself that were blog related:

-Cook once a week and post the recipe
So this isn’t happening.  I tried.  I really did.  It’s close to impossible to have any type of stability when you don’t even know what state you’ll be in next and when.  I do apologize if you were sticking around for my culinary expertise.  I’ll get there one day.  As for now, I’ll just post random food posts now and again.

-To explore Dallas once a week and blog about a new local treasure
Yea, about this.  Well you see I have no excuse but the truth…time isn’t on my side.

-Write more
Now this is something I plan on doing on a more consistent basis.  Writing is a good discipline to work on and there are always thoughts running through my head about pretty much everything.  Will it be organized and down to a schedule? Ha! Um no.

I guess the one thing that will always be regularly appearing is music.  Now that is something I could post about each and every day.  In fact, here’s the song I’m currently listening to on repeat/repeat/repeat/repeat…..


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones

All of that to say, if somebody ever asks you ‘what in the world does Laura Elizabeth Stephens blog about’ (because I know you get asked this question at least once every 75 years) just respond….well, you just never know.   That about sums it up.  I blog about what makes me happy in an attempt to bring a little joy to your life and also help my friends and family keep up with me.  That alone is a full time job.

Oh, good news!  I am getting a cute little blog button soon! This will make me a legit blogger, yes?  I also want to work on a cleaner and more organized approach to posting and work on keeping them in some sort of order (yeeeeeeea, well see).  Ahhh, I do love order.  That’s what happens when you’re 29 and live alone.  You like things neat and tidy and exactly how you left it.

Lastly, I’m posting this picture because it’s pretty and makes me smile (and happens to be my favorite color).  It also reminds me of how cold it’s getting and soon I won’t be on my pretty new bike as often as I’d like to be. 

{We Heart It}

20 Responses to “You Just Never Know…”

  1. Susan Says:

    Not to worry, that bee-you-tee-full picture of the bikes was worth blogging about all on its own. Gorgeous! And this is Texas, so you’ll probably have plenty of random warm days this winter to go cycling about town. Happy times!

  2. donna norvell Says:

    I Love your blog, Laura, so do not change anything! You always make me smile and feel good and that is so very important!

    Blessings, hugs and much love. 🙂 Psalm 23

  3. Laura Wynn Says:

    I love your blog too! You are just so cheery. I just love your love for life. and, who needs to focus?? 🙂 (actually, I think being random is having a focus. You know, 2 wrongs make a right…or something like that)
    Happy-almost-Wednesday!

  4. Stéphanie Says:

    I adore your blog !

  5. bookjunkie Says:

    just looking at that picture makes me feel happy 🙂

  6. ~ calista ~ Says:

    I don’t have a purpose either! Non-purpose bloggers, unite! And hooray for you getting a snazzy button – can’t wait to see it!

  7. Kyle Reed Says:

    well your blog is okay I guess 🙂 kidding, I thought I would throw things off a little bit and say it is just okay because everyone else loves it…you know keeping you humble and such.

    The real question is when are you going to switch over to a self-hosted blog and go with standard theme?

  8. Cheray Says:

    I love your blog Laura Elizabeth Stephens ❤
    It's the perfect blend of everything you my dear
    x

Leave a Reply

