{collecting memories}

Remember my dear friend Carli that I mentioned a few hundred times in my last post? Well, I wanted to share about an extremely thoughtul gift she gave me.  I don’t believe I’ve met a person as thoughtful and creative as she is…ever.

We were having coffee together in Austin and she gives me this….

A lovely blank journal with a bicycle stamp and ink pad.  Carli gave me the brilliant idea and inspiration to keep a journal all year long filled with lovely things like ticket stubs, pictures, leaves, flowers, plane tickets, letters, and on and on and on.  She has started one on her own and I just love the idea.   I journal a lot with words but would love to keep an entire years worth of tangible evidence of what my 2011 consisted of. 

Inside the journal she left this…

There are some people you meet in life and you instantly know you’ll be the best of friends forever.  I hope you have some of those in your life.  They make days brighter just by existing.

Speaking of thoughtful, Jamie (my college best friend) gave me some new UGG moccasins that I cannot take off my feet!  Plus, a cozy pretty plaid blanket that melts you as soon as you touch it. Oh man.  I must take a photo of these as well.  My friends spoil me.

12 Responses to “{collecting memories}”

  1. maria Says:

    HOW CUTE IS THAT, what a sweet gift <3xo

  2. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    What a great idea! I’m really sentimental, so I’d find stuff like this infinitely interesting in the future. (And I do now whenever I run across my random collections of debris from my past. ha ha.) Good friends rock. 🙂

  3. donna norvell Says:

    I love the idea of collecting memories and that life is made up of moments. What a special friend God has given to you in Carli.

    Have a blessed new year.

    Love and hugs,

    donna 🙂 Eph. 3;20

  4. Tiffany Says:

    Love the journal and stamp~ the the great card and quote! I am so glad you are surrounded by such great friends! 🙂

  5. Cheray Says:

    That is such a beautiful gift!
    I keep a hold of lots of little “memories” from my trips, but am always so super bad in sticking them in an actual journal! I’m doing it tonight for the past 2 weeks worth of travelling!
    xxx

  6. Jamie (inspired mess) Says:

    This is SUCH a great gift!!! LOVE it!!!! Your book will be packed full of awesomeness!!! xo

  7. ~ calista ~ Says:

    What a thoughtful gift. So sweet. You will have it so full of memories!

Leave a Reply

