Yep…I’m a Texan

As most of you know, I finally painted my living room a nice shade of goodness.

I finished painting a few weeks ago and just now finally decided to start the decorating process.  It takes a while to decide what to do with a huge empty freshly painted space!  So, in full Texan fashion I’ve picked the first thing going up on that wall…
FREE SHIPPING Life Size Hand painted Acrylic Faux Deer Head (AOKI)

FREE SHIPPING Life Size Hand painted Acrylic Faux Deer Head (AOKI)

Of course, I found it on etsy.  You can get one too if you like!! Check out the artist here.

So pretty…
Happy Friday!

7 Responses to “Yep…I’m a Texan”

  1. Donna Norvell Says:

    Very cute Laura! 🙂 I see that your afghan is just like one my precious Mom made.

    I know you are very much into vintage things, like the owl clock I gave to you. Back in the 70’s, I also did some “crewel embroidery” and I have one in a frame made from old barn wood. The embroidery is a mountain and lake scene and looks much like Oregon. It has blue, turquoise, etc. for color scheme. If you are interested, please let me know and I would love to give it to you. I will take a picture of it and show you when I see you in Nashville.

    Love and hugs,

    donna 🙂 Psalm 4:8

  2. Amyq Says:

    Fantasticalicious:)!!!

  3. Laura Wynn Says:

    I love it!!! So pretty!

  4. DaniDannyDanielle Says:

    That’s a great pola cluster too!

Leave a Reply

