Lent:: 40 Days of Letters

Tumblr_ldz0ncnphh1qffirdo1_500_large{we heart it}

I’m really awful at goals when I set them for myself.  This is why I didn’t give lent too much of a thought, personally.  I love what it means and self discipline can be rewarding in a number of ways but I’m just….awful….at….it!  This may be why I’m starting my lent goal 3 days late.  Better late than never is my current motto.

I’ve decided to write a letter every day for 40 days.  Yes, a real handwritten snail mail put a stamp on it (which reminds me, I need to get those) letter.  I think it could be fun and who doesn’t love a pretty surprise in the mail?  Yea….exactly.  This will always help me to focus outward and to think about the people I’m sending them too.  It will also give me a chance to pray for them…which I will. 

Would you like some snail mail love from me?  I’m sending a letter to 10 of my blog friends! Just let me know where to send it!  If you would like a pretty little letter, email me your address – laura72981(at)aol.com.  I’ll randomly choose 10 people to send one too.  Hooray! 

Are you participating in lent this year?  If so, what are you doing and why?  Have a lovely weekend!

9 Responses to “Lent:: 40 Days of Letters”

  1. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Oh. My. Gosh. LOVE this idea! Just send you an email. Love love love this idea. I don’t think I coulc possibly love it enough.

  2. ~ Lent ~ « Each Day Is A Gift Says:

    […] let’s have a look at this, instead. Laura {of Sunshine and Starlight} had an amazingly awesome idea to write 40 letters {she is a woman after my heart, honestly} for Lent in order to focus […]

  3. Kyle Reed Says:

    I like this idea.
    and i am not doing anything for lent. i would give something up but that time that I would be giving it up I wouldn’t use to lead me up to resurrection sunday so it really would be more about the outward then the inward.

  4. jamie Says:

    I really love this idea. REALLY. I may have to borrow it. 🙂 You’ve inspired me, my dear! And you better believe, you’ll be on my list. 😉
    Thanks for sharing this. Miss you, pretty! Love ya!!! xoxo

  5. Mere Tracy Says:

    Cool idea little Laura Lou!!!!

  6. Cheray Says:

    That’s such a great idea Laura!:)
    Speaking of which – I have your package all wrapped up and waiting! 🙂
    Think I need to grab your address again though?
    I’ll email you
    x

  7. Tiffany Says:

    Love this idea!
    I LOVE had written letters 🙂
    I’ll email you! 🙂

  8. Minda Says:

    i. love. snail. mail.
    i make a point to send a piece every other week or so.

    seriously.

  9. other pretty things « words & other pretty things Says:

    […] just so beautiful <3The lovely Laura from Sunshine & Starlight has chosen to write 40 letters a day for Lent. Such a beautiful idea ❤ I spotted this over on Miss Indie’s blog & I instantly […]

Leave a Reply

