Support Handmade/Local Art

Somehow, I’ve been put in the path of some very talented and creative souls.  It’s a joy to see what they’ll come up with next.  Because of this, I try to support some of my favorite artists as much as possible.  I know a lot of you feel the same.  I think it’s a blogging thing.  *smile

This week, I purchased a few handmade things that I’m pretty excited about.

This necklace from Elsie’s shop.  She’s one of the reasons I started blogging (almost a year ago) so I’ll always show mad love to her and the Red Velvet girls.

Next on the list….my dear friend Carli makes the most beautiful stationery.  I ordered a few of my favorites and cannot wait to send some pretty letters out into the world.  You should check out her etsy shop!!  Knowing how much love Carli puts into each piece makes it that much better.  Plus, she’s one of my best friends in the world.

Letters of Love Stationery //Bike// Set of 8

Alright, I’m off to Austin, TX for another crazy weekend.  Think brunch, kayaks, coffee dates with Carli, vintage shopping, live music and sleeping late.

Purrfect.

4 Responses to “Support Handmade/Local Art”

  1. Donna Norvell Says:

    Hi Laura,

    Have a wonderful time in Austin! Love the “sleeping in” part best! 🙂

    Love and hugs,

    donna 🙂 prov. 3:5-6

  2. carli Says:

    Laura!! You are a lovely soul! Thanks for supporting our small business! You sure know how to make a girl’s heart swoon. 😉 Can’t wait to spend some time with you!! *much love, car

  3. Cheray Natalie Says:

    That necklace is so lovely! Gotta love the Red Velvet Girls!
    ALso, I absolutely LOVE Carli’s shop! I kind of want to favourite everything in it so I can come back & buy it all once I finally start my new job (next week!! EEEE!!!)
    Have a great weekend! Sounds incredible x

  4. Flos caeli Says:

    I’m making handmade jewelry and I really like that there are people like you that appreciate the handmade things and realize how much tough and effort is put into them 🙂
    Also I really like Carla’s shop.

Leave a Reply

