Happy Birthday!

37380059_large{We Heart It}

Happy one year birthday to my little blog!  Yes, it’s true.  An entire year has already passed since I started blogging.  I rarely stick with much of anything long term – boys, hobbies, learning to play the guitar, favorite color, limiting my sugar intake, etc – so I’m especially proud to have a blog anniversary and even happier about the things I’ve learned during this time!!

Things I’ve learned over the past year about blogging:

1::The world is much smaller than we think.  I’ve met some incredible people through the blog world and for this I’m entirely thankful.

2::Inspiration is only a click away.  There are about 20 blogs that I read every single day and I’ve been inspired so much by the men and women behind them.  Thank you for blogging!

3::Be consistent.  I’ve had a few people tell me that it’s best to blog at least 4-5 times a week.  This has been my goal, although there have been many weeks where I haven’t even gotten close to making this mark.  This is something I hope to improve in the days to come.

4::Be honest.  Love people.  Share your heart. 

5::Blog about things that interest you, not just what everybody else seems to be blogging about.  Not only am I happier doing this but people get a chance to see who I really am! 

6::Interact often with those around you.  It’s valuable to take the time to pour into the blog community.  Plus, it’s just good manners. 

7::Be positive.  I think it’s best to share hard times and drama with a good friend over a cup of coffee.  That’s why you won’t be seeing any of that here.  Sure, I have bad days like everybody else but I’m just choosing not to blog about it.  Just a personal choice.  That’s all.

8::It’s ok if it isn’t perfect.  Blog anyway. 

9::Pictures are your best friend!!! I’ve LOVED taking photos throughout theispast year and posting them for my friends and family to see.  It’s expanded my creative mindset and allowed me to share my travels with the world.  Plus, posts are just so much better with pretty photos.

10::I have some amazing readers and I am super duper over the moon thankful for every kind word, every link shared, every piece of advice, every friend I’ve made…thank you, thank you, thank you.  You make it worth blogging another year.  *hug


{iPhone photo taken last weekend}

16 Responses to “Happy Birthday!”

  1. car Says:

    i love YOU and i love your BLOG and happy birthday to your fabulous blog!!! thanks for sharing your heart with us!!

  2. Brandy Says:

    Love your blog. I follow you on twiitter but am just now reading your blog. I love that purse in that pic u have. Very cool!

  3. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Woo! Happy blog-birthday! Even as crazy busy as I am right now, I still take time to read your blog. Hopefully when I sort of have time again in a couple of weeks, I can rejoin you among the ranks of regular bloggers. ha ha. I always enjoy reading your blog, and here’s to another year! 🙂

  4. Cheray Natalie Says:

    Happy blog birthday Laura! ❤
    I'm so glad to have found your blog in the big old blogosphere as it's one of my favourite places to visit! Your photos are always incredible and you're one of the kindest, loveliest people I've met!
    Thank you for being you & sharing lovely moment with us
    Cheray xxx

  5. Jamie (inspired mess) Says:

    Happy Blogaversary!!!!! I’m super happy that blogging brought us together and am happy to know you, my friend! You’re as awesome IRL as online and I hope to see you again soon!!!! have a fabulous day!!! Big love to you!!! xoxo

  6. Amanda Estes Says:

    Happy Blogiversary! Keep it up sista!

  7. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Happy anniversary :-} Here’s to another year of social networking!

  8. Tiffany Says:

    Happy blog birthday!! 🙂 I am so glad you are out here! 🙂 You are amazing and so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

