Maybe? Maybe Not.

MacBook or no MacBook?  This is the question I’ve been asking myself for three years now.

Tumblr_ljwsnvl0k91qfvvcoo1_500_large{We Heart It}

I’ve been using my {free} work computer for four years.  This means I don’t have a computer of my own.  This also means that I haven’t had to pay for internet OR a computer in four years.  Sweet!! Yep, it really is.  However, I think I’d love a pretty little MacBook to do a few things like edit videos, photoshop, video blogs, skype, and more that I can’t do on this little laptop I currently have.

Tumblr_lk7hhwko121qjnnu9o1_400_large
{We Heart It}

What to do…what to do?!

Are Macs really that amazing?  Do I continue the bliss of free or do I save up and get a Mac, which means I’ll start paying for internet.  These are the questions I’m asking tonight while the rest of the world is in Cinco de Mayo craziness.  Hehe.  Alright, my Scotland and Ireland travel books are calling my name!! I have lots to do before heading out on Saturday!!!!!! YES!!!

Have a good night!!!

3 Responses to “Maybe? Maybe Not.”

  1. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    I love my Macs with intense passion. I converted in 2000 and have been repeatedly reminded of their awesomeness. You might pay more, but you also get what you pay for. If I didn’t want to smudge my screen, I’d totally hug my iMac.

    Also, I’m FINALLY on Instagram, and we should totally be friends there. I’m Jamiemphoto. 🙂 Additionally, after looking at your shots there in the last few days, you are quite the photographer! Humble you. 🙂

  2. Cheray Says:

    Yes!! Get a Mac lovely!!
    I’m a complete Mac-head so of course I would say this! While I don’t have proper computery type lingo as to why they’re so great I know my boyfriend does – so I can always get a list of reasons & bore you into Mac-buying-submission 😉 xxx

  3. ~ calista ~ Says:

    I don’t have a computer at home either, but my phone is a mini computer :-} I don’t mind being sort of unplugged at home. It keeps me from spending even more time on a computer. I figure eight hours a day, five days a week is enough.

    As my son gets older and needs one for school, I’ll probably buy one for him. Until then, I’m pretty happy not having to pay for internet :-}

Leave a Reply

