Twilight

{www.inkedfingers.com}

There once was a darling girl named Carli
She spends her time taking pretty photos, writing lovely words and dreaming big dreams with her handsome prince and puppy. 
One day, in Austin, Carli met me in a coffee shop. 
In less than five minutes, we became instant friends.  Sisters.    

I drove to Austin this past weekend so I could spend time with my longtime best friend Jamie and Carli!  With the sun setting over Austin, Carli took this photo of me twirling under the stars.  She is gifted at capturing moments and making them extraordinary.  I love her so much. 

Check out more of her beautiful work here – www.inkedfingers.com.  She is a ray of sunshine in my darkest and even brightest moments.

4 Responses to “Twilight”

  1. donna norvell Says:

    I love the photo Laura! Carli truly captured you and your personality!

    Thanks for sharing the story of becoming sisters. I had that happen in Nashville with my heart friend, Cheryl, who lives in Indiana. Those special connections are rare and are truly from the Lord. We text, talk and email regularly and are so very close.

    Have a blessed day in the Lord my friend.

    Love n hugs,

    donna 🙂 Psalm 23

  2. Cheray Natalie Says:

    This photo is amazing!
    Friends like that are the greatest x

  3. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Bosom friends don’t come along very often :-} Love that picture!

  4. anonymous Says:

    Laura!

    You ARE a feather fairy! It’s true! See the fairy dust white sparkles beneath your floating soul?? I knew it! I knew it!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

