Oh, hello there!

There’s been a lot happening around here.  More than usual.  Like what, you ask?

Well, I was in the ER two weeks ago and literally thought I was going to die.  (I can be a little dramatic sometimes but I was pretty freaked out this time….for real.)  Then I spent the next week hopping to a few doctors trying to figure out what was wrong.

This week, I turned the big 3-0!! Crazy right?  Yea, I look 12 but that’s part of the fun of telling people how old I am.  I was flooded with love from family and friends and my love tank is over flowing with gratitude.  I mean, if you’re into cheesy sayings like love tank.  Which I happen to be, clearly.  I’m moved to tears when I think about all of the people God has placed in my life that show love to me.

I also spent a few days at the ECHO Conference in Dallas.  Loved it! Surrounded with fellow lovers of social media, blogs and geeky things.

Like I mentioned above, I have a lot to catch up on but before that I’ll share a few photos from the ECHO Smilebooth.  Too much fun, really.  Don’t put me in front of a camera or I will FREAK OUT I tell ya.  FREAK out.

22 Responses to “Oh, hello there!”

  1. jazziefizzle Says:

    Happy birthday!! Hope you had a wonderful day (and you’re right – you do look about 12 haha).

    Hope all is well with your health! It can be very scary when you know something is wrong (even if the docs can’t figure it out).

  2. donna norvell Says:

    Hi Laura,

    Did the doctors figure out what was wrong with you or were you just being dramatic! 🙂

    Happy belated birthday to you my friend! I did think of you but got a bit side-tracked.

    Love ya much,

    donna 🙂 Prov. 3;5-6

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      I had bad complications to some prescription meds I was on. It was not fun at all. I still have some bad headaches that won’t go away and we can’t figure out what’s causing them. I’m praying they just fade away soon. 🙂 Thanks for your prayers!

  3. Andy Davidson Says:

    You’re awesome. I love reading your writings! Ha! And the YOU that you’ve become. Always knew you were great.. 🙂 Hope all is well with your health!

  4. Morgan Stone Grether Says:

    Glad you didn’t die for real! 🙂 🙂

  5. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    I hope you’re ok now! And I’d like to repeat the question about what the doctors found. ha ha.

    Looks like you’re living 30 right! 🙂

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      We aren’t sure what’s wrong!! I think most of it was a complication to prescription meds I was on. Now I just have weird headaches that don’t go away. Blaaaaargh!! I’m hoping they’ll just fade soon. 🙂 Thanks for being awesome, Jamie!! Photo session soon!

  6. Brandy Says:

    Welcome to your thirties it’s not so bad.

  7. Laura Wynn Says:

    ahaha, you are so RAD! love these pictures, and soo glad you are better!! Not dying, that’s always a plus 🙂

  8. ~ calista ~ Says:

    I am glad you aren’t dead – the world wouldn’t be nearly as bright and bubbly as it is with you in it. Oh, was that a little dramatic? ;-} Ha! I hope the doctors found out what was wrong though.

    Love these pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. Tiffany Says:

    Happy Birthday!
    I hope you are doing well and that the dr’s found nothing wrong!!
    Love the photo booth pics!
    I love to see how much you enjoy life!

  10. Minda Says:

    was great to officially meet you! 🙂

  11. Cheray Natalie Says:

    Happy Birthday lovely! Hope you had a wonderful day ❤
    Also hope you're feeling better now and that the doc's figured out what was going on
    big love xxx

    • sunshineandstarlight Says:

      Thank you! We are still trying to figure things out. The only thing left to deal with are these crazy headaches. I’m sure it’ll all be back to normal soon. Thanks again for your sweet telegram! It made my day!

      • Cheray Natalie Says:

        aww 😦 boo to the headaches! Hope they go away and you feel better soon lovely!
        So glad you liked the telegram – I thought they were the cutest things ever!
        xxx

  12. Danielle Dorrie Says:

    turned 29 on Thursday. People don’t believe it for a second. Allegedly, its only a speck on the grande scheme of life. I’m going to climb a mountain in my honor. xoxo

Leave a Reply

