And Here We Go…

Travel season is upon me again!

It may appear that I’m always in travel season but I’ve actually been on a break the past couple of months. Women of Faith is back on the road this weekend and I’ll be right alongside them….tweeting up a storm.  So funny (and awesome) that twitter helps me pay the rent. Sending out a huge kiss to social media for keeping me employed!

Here’s where I’ll be from now through November::
-Omaha, Nebraska
-Portland, Oregon
-Austin, Texas
-Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
-Spokane, Washington
-Orlando, Florida
-Milwaukee, Wisconsin
-back to Portland, Oregon (not that I’m complaining…b/c I’m not!!!)
-Tampa, Florida
-Seattle, Washington
-Kansas City, Missouri
-….home!

It’s easy to fall into the fast paced life of a job where you travel often.  I’m hoping and praying that I don’t take it for granted but that I also slow down enough to learn what the Lord is teaching me in this season and that I make an effort to stay in touch with friends back in Dallas (yea, I’m talking to you Jenna, Jess and Amanda!)  I love what I do but sometimes it can be hard.  But let me say again that I love love love what I do.

Know what else I love?  Horizon’s organic chocolate milk…


I’m going to go finish the Hunger Games series now.  I really can’t think of much else knowing it’s sitting next to me just waiting to be read.  Nerd alert in full force.

10 Responses to “And Here We Go…”

  1. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    That milk is great! I do sometimes have trouble losing the straw in the containers, though … ha ha.

    Oh! Here’s something for you to use your G10 for: You should start taking a picture at every airport you are at. Look for something that stands out to you, or just some nice light (or both!) and snap! They’ll make a great series after a few trips. 🙂

  2. Laura Wynn Says:

    HUNGER GAMES! perfection. and p-p-p-portland! My favorite!

  3. Jamie (inspired mess) Says:

    Your hair is getting so long!!! Everybody keeps talking about the Hunger Games. I’m going to have to read it to see what all the hype is about. I think you should schedule a few days after Kansas City to come see me!!! 🙂

  4. Danielle Says:

    OH!!!! Youre so close to my hometown. You have to meet up with Jess!!

  5. Danielle Dorrie Says:

    thats me up above! 🙂

Leave a Reply

