Crafty Sunday

Seeing how this will be my last weekend in Dallas until October 23, I thought I should do something useful with my time.  I’m sure a lot of you saw the adorable wall art DIY from Mrs. Elsie.  If not, click here to check it out!

I rounded up a cheap duck painting from Lula B’s, some vinyl letters from Hobby Lobby and the cutest little bottle of white spray paint you’ve ever seen.  They didn’t even ask for my ID!! There’s a first time for everything!  After fifteen pseudo-messy minutes I had this…

{welcome to my living room}

I {love} it.

My weekend also consisted of running the roads and being the best social butterfly a gal can be:
-sewing party with Amy (which really consisted of Amy sewing while I sat on her couch watching Project Runway.)

-midnight In and Out Burger with Marty (the fella who took the balloon photos!!)

-a very expensive visit to Aveda (trying to go more and more all natural with the products I use in my home! there’s a certain peace of mind when you can pronounce the ingredients found in your food, home and atmosphere.)

-a party at David’s (which means we all sat around a table and talked about dating until somebody got out the guitars.)

-brunch with Mikey (a good friend i met off of instagram…yea yea call me crazy.)

-a night on the town with a couple of pretty ladies (see? i don’t just hang out with boys….although it may appear that way, it just isn’t the truth.  well, it’s sort of the truth.  i’m confused.)

-a date to a local coffee shop (with my journal…don’t get excited.)

-a shopping trip to Central Market (i forgot the groceries in my trunk but at least remembered to put the chocolate covered honey-comb in my purse.  yes, chocolate covered honey comb.  so good!)

It was a pretty great weekend.  Way to be good to me, Dallas.

8 Responses to “Crafty Sunday”

  1. donna norvell Says:

    You are amazing, Laura, and your blog is always so much fun! Love your new sign. You did a great job on it.

    Have a blessed week in the Lord and enjoy your travels.

    love n hugs,

    donna 🙂 Prov. 3:5-6

  2. Laura Wynn Says:

    That’s so sweet! I loved that DIY of Elsie’s, I’ve got a picture all ready too, just need the letters and paint! Awesome! and I think it’s so cool you meet up with people from online. You are my hero 🙂

  3. Cheray Natalie Says:

    So beautiful! Love that DIY and love what you did with it 🙂 Your living room looks like happiness ❤
    And love your social butterfly life! My week is filling up quickly and I couldn't be more excited, though I have been wanting a date with myself and my journal! I ended up sitting in the park with my pup instead (which gave me equal amounts of joy)
    Have a wonderful week lovely
    xxx

  4. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Did you say the words “chocolate covered honeycomb????” Uh, hello. I need to find that.

    Your nifty art is gorgeous! Love it! Also love the little blue jar with the single feather sticking out of it. Pretty and simple. Love it.

    If you don’t have cleaning products that are au naturale already, check out Method – they are the bomb and clean oh so perfectly. And it smells heavenly too. Just typing that makes me want to go home and clean my bathroom.

Leave a Reply

