Give Thanks

{photo by InkedFingers}

There are so many wonderful things to be thankful for.
Here are a few at the top of my list:
-a wonderful and supportive family
-friends that aren’t afraid of deep conversation and authenticity
-creativity
-a God who never ever gives up on me
-relationships with people I love all over the world and across the USofA
-the crazy cats in my internet community (twitter, instagram, blogging, facebook)
-magic (it’s real, ya know?)
-music, music and more pretty music
-the ability to see in color
-waterfalls, mountains, clouds, flowers and sunsets
-pretty dresses
-good health for me and my family
-a j.o.b
-dreams to pursue and the nervous feeling that accompanies the pursuit
-love
-dirty hippies
-good hair days
-cute boys in flannel
-handwritten notes in my mailbox
-chilly mornings and the process of making coffee
-books with extremely marked up pages
-giggling (lots and lots of giggling)

What are YOU thankful for?

5 Responses to “Give Thanks”

  1. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    I’m thankful for my family, God, imagination, friends, the Internet (for its amazing ability to keep people connected), cool air, air, sunsets and sunrises, light, choice, coffee, learning …. and so on in no particular order. πŸ™‚

  2. Cheray Natalie Says:

    Love this ❀
    I'm thankful for so many things I hardly know where to begin!
    Family who are my world, friends who have become my family, strong coffee shared wherever my journey takes me, cool cool mornings (which are a rarity now that we're in summer!), the magic of snow, creating, staring at the stars, love ❀
    Cheray xxx

  3. ~ calista ~ Says:

    I wholeheartedly am thankful for all of these – and for you! I’m so glad I stumbled across your blog all those months ago! You are an absolute gem and I’m so thankful I “know” you :-}

Leave a Reply

