Where I’ve Been…

{taken on the ferry in Seattle, WA}

More like where haven’t I been?! This past month has been an absolute whirlwind!
Here it is in a nutshell-

-I got offered a job to do Girl’s Ministry at a church in Broken Arrow, OK and I jumped on it.  (More on that later.  There is a lot to share!)
-After five great years, I quit my job at Women of Faith a week before Christmas. 
-I spent the past month couch surfing across the country to some of my favorite places.
-I had a great deal of adventures that I’ll share in the next few days.
-I packed up and said goodbye to the life I’ve had in Texas for 30 years. 
-My wonderful family moved me to Oklahoma last weekend.
-I’ve been blown away with the kindness of the people here in my new town and I am beyond thrilled about it.  
-I start my new job on Sunday!!

So, I apologize for my disappearance but I blame it on being without internet for part of the time, packing and unpacking part of the time and having one of the best months of my entire life for the remainder of it.  The Lord has been gracious.  2012 has already proven to be fantastic.  Can’t wait to share it with you.

4 Responses to “Where I’ve Been…”

  1. Donna Norvell Says:

    Hi Laura –

    Wow! I was wondering what happened to you after San Francisco and have been praying for you. Soooooooooooo excited about this new opportunity God has given to you. Will be anxious to hear all about it soon.

    I’m heading to Alabama to see my family next month for 2 weeks so that will be fun.

    Have a blessed day in the Lord and will share some special things God is doing in my life as well.

    Love n hugs,

    donna 🙂 Galatians 5:1

  2. cubby Says:

    YEAH!!! BLOGGY BLOGGY BLOG BLOG!!!

    Great photo 😉

  3. Jamie Maldonado Says:

    Texas isn’t the same without you! But that’s awesome, and I’m sure you’ll love that job. I have a friend who’s invited me to a church in Tulsa (Church on the Move, I think?), so when I finally get to take up that offer, I’ll definitely let you know I’m around. ha ha. Have a great first day on the job, and I’m glad to see a new blog post!

  4. ~ calista ~ Says:

    Love love love! Can’t wait to hear more about your new life in Oklahoma where the wind comes sweeping down the plain ;-}

Leave a Reply

